The Cultural Research Network (2004–2009)

The Cultural Research Network,Turner,Prof G Turner; Prof KJ Anderson; Prof IM Ang; Dr GF Bloustien; Dr FJ Bonner; Dr K Bowles; A/Prof T Brabazon; Dr M Broderick; A/Prof DJ Carter; Dr C Collis; Prof SD Cunningham; A/Prof K Darian-Smith; Prof RW Dixon; Prof SJ Donald; Dr T Flew; Dr CR Gibson; Dr M Gibson; Dr GM Goggin; A/Prof PI Hamilton; Prof J Hartley; Dr G Hawkins; Dr C Healy; Dr S Homan; Prof EM Jacka; Dr JJ Jacobs; Dr MA Keane; Dr AT Kenyon; Dr SH Luckman; A/Prof CA Lumby; Prof VC Mackie; Dr FA Martin; Dr MJ McLelland; Prof S Muecke; Prof RA Nile; Dr G Noble; Prof TA O'Regan; Prof EC Probyn; Dr K Sen; Prof JG Sinclair; Dr Z Sofoulis; Dr W Sun; Dr M Thomas; Dr AI Yue,HCA,20040223163527,F00856,,,,,''The Cultural Research Network's initial disciplinary base will be in cultural, media, and communications studies. From this foundation it will build collaborative links with researchers from cultural history, cultural geography, cultural anthropology and creative industries to develop innovative research into media and cultural technologies, cultural literacies, cultural histories and identities. To facilitate interdisciplinary exchange the network will establish virtual connections, travelling master classes, seminars and symposia. The network will circulate people as well as ideas, bringing established Australian researchers into direct contact with postgraduates and young researchers, and pursuing international linkages. '',
Grant type:
ARC Research Networks
Funded by:
Australian Research Council